

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

11.00am, MONDAY 26 NOVEMBER 2018 DISABLED MOTORISTS' ASSOCIATION 2A STATION ST COBURG

AGENDA

The meeting opened at 11.10am

1. WELCOME and acknowledgement of country

I would like to acknowledge the Wurundjeri people, the Traditional Owners of the land on which we are meeting and pay my respects to their Elders both past, present and emerging

2. APOLOGIES

Doris Jarvies, Peter Freckleton, Moira Egan, members of Hume Polio Support Group, Robyn Aulman, John van Delft, Natasha Layton, Lyn Lillecrap, John Robertson, Tricia Malowney AO, Judith Bell, Tony Eley, Angela Brusseze, Rangan Srinivasan, Peter Freckleton

PRESENT: Peter Wilcocks, Deb Gibson, Maree Jongkryg, Catherine Womack, Shirley Glance, Ray Donchi, Susan Shaab, Aruna Prasad, Geoff Dean, Jill Burn, Barbary Clarke, Rachel Ingram, Steph Cantrill, Jill Pickering, Gary Newton, Tilly Srinivasan, Robyn Abraham, Nimo Heasi, Felicia Raso, Liz Telford, Ron Bell, Ron Exiner, Antonet Pavilupillai (guest speaker)

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM HELD ON MONDAY NOVEMBER 27 2017

Motion: That the minutes of the AGM held on Monday November 27 2017 be accepted

Moved: Jill Burn Seconded: Liz Telford

4. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Geoff Dean presented an oral report

Motion: That the President's report be accepted

Moved: Geoff Dean Seconded: Jill Pickering

5. TREASURER'S REPORT

Ron Bell presented the financial report for 2017/18

Motion: That the Treasurer's report be accepted

Moved: Ron Bell Seconded: Jill Pickering

6. TRIBUTE TO MARGARET COOPER

Geoff Dean and Liz Telford led a tribute to long time PPV Committee member, former Vice President and disability activist, Margaret Cooper. The tributes will be posted on the PPV website

7. ELECTION OF NEW COMMITTEE

For the election, Ron Exiner, as a Committee member who is standing down, took the Chair

No votes were required.

Positions filled were:

• President

Vacant

• Vice President

Vacant

• Secretary

Shirley Glance

• Treasurer

Tilly Srinivasan

• Ordinary Committee Members

Liz Telford Geoff Dean Jill Pickering Ron Bell Susan Shaab Barbary Clarke Robyn Abraham Peter Freckleton Aruna Prasad Rangan Srinivasan

8. CLOSE

The meeting closed at 11.55am

The formal AGM was followed by a session facilitated by Liz Telford and featuring Antonet Pavilupillai who is currently advocating for herself at the Administrative Appeals Tribunal about an NDIA decision about her support. The focus of the session was the importance of individual advocacy in support of each individual's rights and entitlements.